1.1.4 Unlocking tutorial.

THIS WORKS ONLY FOR BOOTLOADER 3.9 

 

Do a restore to 1.1.4 and then download this patched Ziphone . 

 Run terminal on mac (aplications/utilities/terminal) or command promt on windows (start/run type cmd and hit enter) change folder to the one you have unziped the tool.

cd desktop

cd ziphonenow

drag the file ziphone on mac or ziphone.exe on windows on the terminal/command prompt and add at the end of the adress -j -a

now if you are on a mac should see something like:Macintosh:~ yourname$ /Users/yourname/Desktop/ZiPhone/ziphone -j -a

on windows it looks much alike.

The program will display “wait 45″” 

the iphone will reboot and you will see on the program “done”

now you have an jailbroken / activated iphone.

using installer go to iClarified category and install “unlock(1.1.4)”

Now you are done.

 Your iPhone is unlocked and working on 1.1.4   

13 Responses to “1.1.4 Unlocking tutorial.”

  1. Thank you. I will try this method. 🙂

  2. thx for the info but can u pls clear that how to get iclarified menu in intaller i have refresh so many times but cant get the tab at there i also add the url in sourses but cant get icalrified tab in installer\
    http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=636
    pls let me know as soon as possible

  3. I have been working for days trying to get my phone hacked with no luck and plenty of dead ends – your tutorial worked great! Thank you so much!

  4. Every time I do your instructions in osx, I get a response image not found.
    I DL your ziphone to my desktop, dragged it over but each time is says image not found????

  5. This post is very hoting, and this blog is high ranked in
    the top blogs report
    . You can
    earn some money with a good blog
    like this.

  6. despreiphone Says:

    @shankar:

    add all the sources from the “sources” category and refresh a coule of times and will appear

    @Aleic:

    u have to change in the ziphone directory:

    cd desktop/ziphone

  7. does it matter if i’m running 1.1.1 Jailbroken and unlocked…I’ve heard mixed results and horror stories about this failing on OSX and having no edge/wifi or a brick. in the past i have been unable to upgrade using the 1.1.2 > 1.1.3/4 method. could never jailbreak 1.1.2 so it would leave me with a brick and a lengthy repair process to get it to work with 1.1.1

  8. I am very new to iPhone, and I am thinking about going to an apple store tomorrow and buy 16GB iPhone and use it with T-mobile. Do I just need to install this ziphone and click the first button on the top then I am going to be able to use my iPhone with T-mobile?

    Is that simple?

  9. I just Restored my iPhone but I donno which Bootloader it has. How do I find that out. Now I can only make emergency calls and I cant get any info of the phone

  10. I used ZiPhone to Jailbreak and unlock my iPhone runing 1.1.4 (4A102)
    Firmware 04.04.05_G. I still cannot use other SIM’s I am getting No Service. What do I have to do next. Please HELP!!!!!

  11. amazing stuff thanx

  12. Puede que en otras panificadoras el tiempo de cocción no sea del todo
    adecuado puesto que es posible que cocine a una temperatura diferente
    a la silver crest, esto es algo que me resulta imposible comprobar, si tenéis
    otra panificadora y os atrevéis con mi receta por favor decidme como es ha quedado.

Leave a Reply

